Day 10 check-in

I can’t believe that I have only been back in Australia for 10 days (12 if you count travel and time zones).

….. but that’s the most beautiful part about my return to the Sunshine Coast– it feels as though I have never left.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset(Cotton Tree)

My love for Australia has surged within me my entire life (well according to my Nan) and I am feeling so incredibly blessed to be here.

Most of the people I think of when I think of the Sunny Coast have moved on or are on to a new adventure, but that’s one of the wonders of this beautiful life—If people weren’t changing,  growing, and moving on life would get extremely boring– RULE #1 never remain stagnant (this doesn’t just mean location-wise).

Since I’ve been back, I have had a nice “residential-style” visit. I did all of the touristy stuff multiple times when I lived here, so this time around I am just enjoying the people, the places the moments and oh yes the delicious food!

Lori and her husband graciously opened the doors of their home to me and have been nothing short from amazing. Their adorably charismatic dog even takes naps with me (so long as mom and dad aren’t around!) They’ve gone above and beyond anything I would have ever expected and driven me places, cooked me delicious meals and most importantly we’ve been like roomies.

Here is a specific list of some of the things that I’ve done throughout my 10-days thus far:

Swam at Noosa beach

Had afternoon tea in Cotton Tree

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

(The Silva Spoon is the loveliest tea shop on the coast!!)

Did yoga on Maroochydore island

Played fetch with a puppy in the ocean

Swam at Cotton Tree beach

Walked along Mooloolaba Beach

Spent 3 nights in a 5-star hotel (had a bubble bath, swam, went in the jacuzzi etc.)

Went to Hillsong Noosa

Saw frangipanis (this may seem so random but they are literally my favourite flowers)

Rode in a 1965 Mustang.. wooo!

Ran along the oceanside

Watched the sunset in Caloundra

Read my kindle poolside

Played giant Jenga at the pub

Went to the Ocean St. Night Markets/went thrifting & ate amazing fried calamari

Went to the mall and got new  “thongs”

Ate a nice dinner in Noosa

Overall, weather aside it has been incredible being back!

and even with this crazy weather it still feels like home.

I mean it wouldn’t be a trip to Australia without cyclones, flooding combined with a king tide, 3 days of non-stop raining and sleeping through a 5.2 earthquake.

(Just to clarify, I am 100% safe and the eye of the storm was a few hours north— I am also living on a hill a few kms away from the coastal line and the majority of the flooding).

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

(yes playing fetch with a puppy is exciting!)

Leave a comment